Home Guides Glossary

Cancel Private Registration

When you cancel Private Registration, your personal information, including your name, mailing address, email address, and phone number, displays publicly in the Whois database.

Private Registration fees are non-refundable if you cancel your service, and cancellations are irreversible. If you cancel the domain itself, Private Registration is automatically removed. Additionally, you can't transfer private registration from one domain to another.

  1. Log in to your GoWebsite account.
  2. Next to Domains, click Manage.

How you now cancel Private Registration will depend on the view of your account.

Card View

In Card View, your account will look something like this:

  1. Select the domain name you want to use, click Text Icon (Settings) and select Domain Settings.
  2. Under Contact Information, click the Remove Privacy link and select Yes, Remove Privacy from the display window.

List View

In List View, your account will look something like this:

  1. Next to the domain you want to use, under the Privacy column, click Manage.
  2. Under Contact Information, click the Remove Privacy link and select Yes, Remove Privacy from the display window.

Next Step

Domain Registration

Pay less for website domain names. Register your own .com, .net or .org for as low as $10.18 per year. We have everything you need to get online with your new domain.

Website Builder

For as little as $3.89 per month you can build your Website online with Website Builder using our easy to use professional templates. Play Video - Demo

Quick Shopping Cart

Build and run your own successful online store in minutes. You're just five easy steps away! Shopping Cart works with Google® and eBay® Play Video

Website Hosting

Everything needed to give your website the high-performance home it deserves.  Protect transactions and secure your customer's data with a SSL Certificate

Copyright © 2005 - 2017. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy