It's simple to delete contacts from your email list, but it's also quite permanent. So be careful to only delete contacts that you want to permanently remove from your account.
When you delete a specific contact in your subscribers, you also delete all of the information associated with that contact (sending statistics, list organization information, etc.). This information can’t be recovered even if the contact is re-added to your subscribers. We recommend exporting a back-up file of your contacts before deleting.
In a lot of cases, How to suppress contacts is a better option than deleting them. Suppressed contacts don't count toward your active plan total and you'll retain each contact's mailing history this way.
If you want to just delete a few contacts one at a time, you can do so by clicking on the trash can icon next to their contact information.