Quick Shopping Cart® lets you archive orders you no longer want to view or factor into your reports. These might include orders you create for testing or canceled orders. Archiving lets you work with more manageable list of orders on the Manage Orders screen, and your reports reflect accurate data. However, archived orders remain saved in your account. You may still export and print them, or restore them at any time.
For more information, see Managing orders .
You can archive orders so they don't factor into your reports or other administrative functions.
Searching the orders you archived lets you determine whether you need to restore them, and you can maintain a complete order history.
If you no longer want an order to remain archived, you can easily restore it.