Home Guides Glossary

Using the Don't Resend Option

when sending your email newsletter, click to prevent past recipients from receiving the email again.

What Does The "Don't Resend..." Option Do?

All Email Marketing Campaigns have the option to Don't send this to people who already received it, when sending a mailing. Selecting this option will prevent any contact that has received the campaign in the past from receiving it again, even if they're on a list you've selected to send to.

This option may be helpful if you've recently added new contacts to a subscriber list, but already sent out your newsletter. Click the don't resend option and only the new additions will receive the mailing :)

My Mailing Sent To 0 Contacts, Why?

If all of the contacts in a list you selected to send to have received your email newsletter in the past, this would (in effect) cancel out your send. If you've recently edited the same campaign and want to resend the newsletter to all recipients in a specific list, leave the Don't resend... option unchecked.

If you're looking for more details, you can read through a sending example from start to finish.

Related Topics:

Can I Schedule An Email Newsletter To Send later? Excluding Lists from a Mailing What Are The Social Share Options?

Domain Registration

Pay less for website domain names. Register your own .com, .net or .org for as low as $10.18 per year. We have everything you need to get online with your new domain.

Website Builder

For as little as $3.89 per month you can build your Website online with Website Builder using our easy to use professional templates. Play Video - Demo

Quick Shopping Cart

Build and run your own successful online store in minutes. You're just five easy steps away! Shopping Cart works with Google® and eBay® Play Video

Website Hosting

Everything needed to give your website the high-performance home it deserves.  Protect transactions and secure your customer's data with a SSL Certificate

Copyright © 2005 - 2017. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy