Website Builder offers hundreds of beautifully designed themes (sometimes called templates). You can quickly change the look of your Website by switching to another theme — but you will lose all of your present Website content (see warning below).
Whenever you change your website theme, all your existing text, images, and settings are removed from the Website. While you can create a backup of your existing Website, restoring it also reapplies your old theme.
Instead: Back up your existing Website before trying out a new theme. Then hold off adding lots of new content or pages with your new theme until you can see if that theme meets your needs. If it doesn't, you can try another theme (or even restore your original) — without losing much content.
If you have unsaved website changes, we'll prompt you to save them before exiting the designer.