Home Guides Glossary

Canceling Your Hosting Account

Canceling your hosting account removes your website's files from our servers. Be sure that you have copies of any files you want to keep before you cancel your account. For more information, see Back up your website.

To Cancel Your Hosting Account:

  1. Log in to your GoWebsite account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Click Upgrades or Options next to the account you want to cancel.
  4. Click Cancel this account.
  5. Click Cancel Account.

It can take up to 24 hours for the domain name to be available for use again after you cancel your hosting account.

Domain Registration

Pay less for website domain names. Register your own .com, .net or .org for as low as $10.18 per year. We have everything you need to get online with your new domain.

Website Builder

For as little as $3.89 per month you can build your Website online with Website Builder using our easy to use professional templates. Play Video - Demo

Quick Shopping Cart

Build and run your own successful online store in minutes. You're just five easy steps away! Shopping Cart works with Google® and eBay® Play Video

Website Hosting

Everything needed to give your website the high-performance home it deserves.  Protect transactions and secure your customer's data with a SSL Certificate

Copyright © 2005 - 2017. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy