Home Guides Glossary

Start over (Erase All Content)

With our cPanel and Plesk shared hosting accounts (more info), you can easily start over with your hosting account. This permanently removes all of the content from your account and reverts it to a new account that still needs to be set up.

  1. From Gateway, in the tile for the account you want to use, click Settings.
  2. Go to the Reset Account tab.

    This feature is only available for cPanel and Plesk shared hosting accounts (more info).

  3. Click Reset Account twice.

Next step

  • Now you need to set up your hosting account again (cPanel / Plesk)

Customers with SSL certificates

If you had an SSL certificate set up on your account, you must transfer it back to your hosting account after you finish setting the account back up.

  1. Log in to your GoWebsite account.
  2. Click SSL Certificates.
  3. Next to the domain name you originally used, click Manage.
  4. Click Transfer.
  5. Click Transfer, and then click Transfer again.

Domain Registration

Pay less for website domain names. Register your own .com, .net or .org for as low as $10.18 per year. We have everything you need to get online with your new domain.

Website Builder

For as little as $3.89 per month you can build your Website online with Website Builder using our easy to use professional templates. Play Video - Demo

Quick Shopping Cart

Build and run your own successful online store in minutes. You're just five easy steps away! Shopping Cart works with Google® and eBay® Play Video

Website Hosting

Everything needed to give your website the high-performance home it deserves.  Protect transactions and secure your customer's data with a SSL Certificate

Copyright © 2005 - 2017. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy